Time

Day 16

If you planted a time capsule right now of your life to be opened in 20 years, what would be in it?

My time capsule would probably consist of a letter, a long letter to myself about my life. Where I am, what I am learning, who I hangout with, how much things cost, my favorite restaurants, and things to do. I would talk about my mistakes and experiences. I would rejoice in the victories. I would probably add a few mementos too. Some pictures of my family and best friends. Cards and letters from friends and loved ones. I wouldn’t put any expectation on it though. When I graduated high school in 2001 I had a time capsule book that I filled out. I opened it 10 years later in 2011 and it was humorous. Where I thought I would be was no where close to where i was and I am ok with that. The cost of things have skyrocketed since then and only continue to rise. I can’t even begin to imagine what life will be like in 20 years at age 51. I’m so thankful that the things in my time capsule weren’t reality. I know between now and the next 20 years things will be nothing like I predict. But that’s the exciting part of it all. The journey…

Leave a Reply

