Closure

Day 14
Narrate a conversation between you and someone in your life who you never had closure with (a friend, an ex, a family member, etc.) What would you say? What would they say? What outcome would you hope for?

He was an angel. Someone that God sent to me in a time of need. It’s been almost 3 years since I’ve seen or spoken to him. He finally let me go and he’s married now. I’m happy for him.

If I could have closure I would tell him how much I loved him. I would tell him how sorry I was for the pain I caused him. I would tell him how amazing he is and how blessed I am to know him. I would thank him for loving me, sticking by my side, helping me through one of the hardest times ever, and being my strength.

I think he would hug me. I think he would forgive me. And I think he would say, “Tink, I will always love you.”

I know that there is a time and season for everything. I am so blessed and thankful for all the people in my life. I have grown and learned so much through every person I have met. God is good.

Ecclesiastes 3:1-8

Leave a Reply

