Misconceptions…

Day 5

The biggest misconception you think people have about single life

I think there are a lot of misconceptions these days. But I feel like a lot of people feel “sorry” for single people. My 86 year old grandpa used to say to me all the time, “When ya gonna find somebody and settle down?” And I used to think geez what’s wrong with me. Then one day I got kinda mad about it. I am so tired of the mentality that we have to be with someone, and we have to get married, and we have to have kids, and we have to do it NOW. Whatever happened to just enjoying the moment. Enjoying where we are right now and not being so consumed with what’s next. I finally told gramps to settle down and I didn’t know when I would find someone to marry but I would surely let him know. I know it will happen when it’s supposed too. A lot of people try to hook me up on dates with people they know and sometimes it’s ok and sometimes it’s complete HELL! I don’t want people to feel sorry for me. I want people to be happy with me! I want them to be excited about where my life is and where it might go. I want people to know that I am ok on my own and I will never settle for less then the best for me again. NEVER! So this is just my view on what some people see as misconceptions of the single life. I love that you are all on this journey with me. I love to share my life and views with you and I get excited about your feedback and encouragement. It’s an awesome road I’m on. Stay tuned. 

Leave a Reply

