Follow up from “I am the single woman”

Follow up from “I am the single woman”

 

By no means am I trying to downplay marriage in my last blog. I want to be clear about that. God created us all with a desire to share life with someone. What I am trying to say is that sometimes to fulfill part of our purpose or part of God’s plan for our lives we need to be single to do so. Again, I believe our society and culture has gotten so consumed with “the one” and not being alone that we are actually missing out on the good parts of the single life. God has something in store for all of us in every season of life. I don’t want to be so consumed with what I want or what may come that I miss the here and now. So forgive me if some of you took my last blog as a downplay on marriage bc that was not my intention. I want to be married one day! But until then I am going to enjoy my journey that He has me on. He is forming me into who I need to be for that person. And I am pretty sure He is still working on my “Prince Charming” too. I am excited for this adventure. I want to continue to live in the moment and do as the Lord directs me. It’s so exciting to see His plan unfold in our lives. Let’s not miss out bc we are so focused on the next thing. Whether that be marriage, kids, career move etc. Live in the here and now and embrace where He has you. There is so much to learn!

One Comment Add yours

  1. Lawanna Tsoulos says:

    Tiffany- You are so right. Too many times we are too focused on “finding the one” . I believe many of us try to fill the holes in our soul with others. We are the only ones who can heal the wounds life dishes out – with Gods help, of course. And, I agree with you single life can be very rewarding and lots of fun. You don’t need to apologize for embrassing and enjoying single life. I really believe that single life can lead to tremendous emotional, psychological and spritual growth. It’s can be a time that ones energy can be spent on growth and understanding oneself in a way that can be difficult when in a relationship – especially if that relationship has it’s own difficulties. Until I married my husband at age 41 I had been single most of my life. I was married for almost 6 years during my 20’s. I very much enjoyed my life as a single person. I was able to do things that would have more difficult if I had been married. During those years I didn’t “look” for a partner – I believed if it was to be God would put me in the right place at the right time. And indeed he did !!! D and I will be married 21 years next January. God sent me my very own Prince Charming and I’m so greatful for the wonderful gift of our marriage. However, I believe if I had not taken those years to “work on myself” the marriage I have now would not be possible for me. So Tiffany, have a wonderful time while you’re single. Do the work you need to do – this is your time – God has put you in this place at this time for a reason. That reason my not be revealed now, but if you trust in God ( and I know you do) this time will prove to be a very important time in your life. God Bless you – you’re a very special woman of God. ENJOY you life. Lawanna

Leave a Reply

