It’s in the struggles…

I woke up early this morning and felt a tug to go to City Church and then to Latechurch. I wasn’t sure what the Lord had in store but I knew it had to be something great. For those of you that know me, you know this year has been pretty trying. My struggles aren’t nearly what they could be and many others have and have had it far worse then I ever could imagine. But even at that it’s been hard for me. The past 10 years have been hard for me. I am pretty strong and do really well at hiding things when I have too. Sometimes that becomes impossible. I have only been to City Church one other time and really enjoyed. All of my travels this summer just hadn’t aloud me to go back until today. They are in a series called “Rough Cut”. They showed several clips from the movie “Real Steel” which I have not seen and then incorporated it into a message. It was just what I needed. Sitting in that room I knew why I had felt the tug to get up and go. Through my struggles I have always grown and become better and stronger. I have always come out on top and been thankful for the experiences. This year has really been even more difficult for me. I think for the first time I have decided to face EVERYTHING through the the ONE thing I was going through. I didn’t really expect that to happen or had any idea it was coming. But it was almost like God said, “Ok, Tiff. It’s time. You are ready. This is your time, your year, you have to cross this bridge before going any further or any deeper with me.” And, well, I said, “OK!” It hasn’t been easy but I have jumped in with both feet. Reading, educating, getting Godly counsel, surrounding myself with people that can lift me up and help me through this. God NEVER promised this life would be easy. Getting saved is not a ticket to live an easy life. If anything, it’s the most difficult task a person can endure. But He will NEVER leave us or forsake us. In that I find peace. Even though I know that it’s always in the struggle that I grow closer and stronger it still sucks to go through. Let’s be honest. No one likes a broken heart, financial distress, the loss of a loved one, or any other horrible thing you may face. But today I was reminded and it CLICKED for the first time that if through MY struggle someone around me is brought to Jesus then my struggle was/is worth it. So let me say that again…If through MY struggle someone around me is brought to Jesus then my struggle was/is worth it. WOW! How am I just now getting this? If this is the case, which I believe it is, then BRING ON THE STRUGGLE! If I have to stay in the valley for the rest of my life then so be it if someone, just ONE comes to know Jesus through it. What an amazing revelation this was for me today. I mean, HELLO! LOL Where have I been? I have been so centered on ME ME ME  that I forgot about everything and everyone around me. God is good and He will never give me more then I can handle. And whatever he does give me will only make me better and stronger in Him. Which is all that matters in the first place. Nothing else matters in this life then what we do for him. I am so thankful that I finally got it today. So thankful that God is using me in so many ways that I can’t even see them all. Just when I think I can’t take anymore he continues to carry me on. 

Thank you, Jesus for my struggles. 

Leave a Reply

