Been Awhile…

What a crazy summer this has been. Going through a very difficult break up, TravelinTiffany on the go non-stop, working in between and trying to recover. It’s been awesome, emotional, crazy, fun, and overwhelming all at the same time. 

Lot’s of lessons learned and lots of progress in my own life has been made. After having your heart broken very unexpectedly you just wanna run away and escape. This is not the answer. It’s something I have done a ton of in the past and this time around I decided that I was gonna face this crap head on and take control of my life again. So many times in the past I have put my own dreams and goals in life on the back burner for everyone else. Not even meaning too, it just kinda happened! So I decided to set some goals and start facing my problems head on. I am so thankful and grateful I have. I decided to start training for the Rock n Roll half marathon in November. It’s going ok. Slower then I wanted bc of  foot injury but I am gonna do it! I am also started a Wedding Planner Course to get certified and I am really enjoying that too. I am going to start some spanish lessons as well. I have decided to travel back to Guatemala in December and do some work on the coffee farm there. I CANNOT wait for that! I have also started going to counseling about once a month. This has really helped me so far. It’s nice to know we are all a little bit crazy and screwed up. HAHA. 

In the midst of a broken heart my travels didn’t stop. I have been EVERYWHERE this summer. Columbia, SC, Puerto Rico, Greensboro, NC, Atlanta, GA, Paragould, AR, Florence, KY, Charlotte, NC, Greenville, SC, Charleston, SC, and this weekend Swainsboro, GA! It has been loads of fun visiting family and friends and celebrating birthdays, weddings, and each other. God has been really good to me and blessed me so much. 

It’s amazing when you are going through your own crap how God puts other people in your life who are going through crap too. It totally takes the focus off of YOU and onto THEM! And I am so thankful for that. I have been able to do what I love and help others. Just talking through their issues and emotions and helping them see things from a different perspective. It has been awesome! I love helping others and talking to them about life and God. 

As fall is quickly approaching, and only by the calendar, not the weather, I am excited about the future. I know the Lord is doing so much in me and my heart and he has an awesome plan for my life. He has put some amazing people in my path over the last few months and I couldn’t be more thankful and blessed for that. He is always working things together for MY good and I love watching that play out. 

Sorry I have been MIA over the last 2 months. It’s also a goal to keep up with this blog a little bit better. Thanks for following. 

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

Leave a Reply

