If I could write a letter to me…

Brad Paisley sings it well in his song, “If I could write a letter to me.” With all of the things going on in my life recently, I feel a lot like he did writing that song. 

Just when things seem to be going awesome in your life, God decides to test you a little bit and see where you are. Well, that seems to be the case for me right now anyways. I had been in a really great, committed relationship for about a year a half when we decided to part ways. It took me by surprise at the time and I was heartbroken. But, now several weeks later as I look back I can honestly say it’s meant to be. As happy as I was, God has a better plan for the both of us. And right now that doesn’t include each other. We are both on different paths and that’s ok. Really, it is. 

When I look back at the last 12+ years of my life and all that I have been through, I smile, I laugh, I cry. There have been so many amazing times, and many hard times in there as well. But it has made me who I am today. I know that I am a strong woman and there is a GREAT big world out there waiting for me to discover it. I am looking forward to the future with hope and joy. I’m looking deep inside myself and making changes and making myself better. You learn a lot about yourself when you go through tough times. And I have decided to take advantage of this time and work on ME and do things I want to do without worrying about everyone else.

I am in a good place right now. Surrounded by an amazing family and friends. I know that my future is out there waiting on me and I can’t wait to discover it. Thankful for this journey and adventure I am on. I wouldn’t trade it for the world…

Leave a Reply

