No Drama For This Mama…(Well, I’m not a mama but you get the point.)

The beginning of my 30’s has been so good so far and I am looking forward to the upcoming weeks and months of spending time with my family and celebrating the holidays. 

The beginning of my 30’s has also been a time of letting go. I have a lot of great people in my life and those I will keep near and dear. But those who cause drama in my life have GOT TO GO. I just do not have time for that stuff. Especially when it’s family that is supposed to be your biggest support and closest friend. 

I will forever love and care for these people, but I do not have to let them treat me with disrespect. It’s like a bad break up. HAHA Sometimes you have to break up with people. Family, friend, acquaintance, or whoever. And it’s ok. And I am not going to feel bad about it anymore. I want to have people around me that love me, uplift me, support me, care for me. And I want to be there to love, uplift, support and care for you too. 

Thankful for those amazing people in my life. 

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

Leave a Reply

