Family

It’s been a little bit since I have been able to actually sit down and write. Last weekend we or should I say
“I” decided to go up to Nashville to visit my lil sis Kayla and my older sis Pamela drove down to see us too. Neumann had never been to Nashville so that was fun showing off the city and spending time with the family. We came back Sunday just to hop in the car late Tuesday night to head back up north to Arkansas for WAFE. It’s an event that Neumann’s family has every year some place different. We took our time and stayed over in Birmingham Tuesday night then headed to Paragould Arkansas on Wednesday to see some of my family there. What a FUN time that was seeing Peyton, Josiah, Justin, Mikka, Norma, Nikki, Carson and Heidi! It was hotter then heck but we had fun playing outside and Justin cooked us a fabulous dinner followed by an amazing breakfast by Mikka. We were spoiled to say the least. I hate the distance but our time together is precious. Thursday morning we headed all the way to Bull Shoals, Arkansas. What a beautiful place this was. We got to spend the next 3 days playing games, drinking, eating, going out on the lake, resting, laughing and having a good old time!! This is a time I will not quickly forget. Getting to see Neumann and his family come together like this every year really stood out to me. Made me wish my family and I were a little bit more intentional about this. I know that it can be touch bc we are all EVERYWHERE but that’s all the more to make it happen. It made me thankful for my family and the time I do get with them. Being far from most of them is never easy. We had to leave at 7 Sunday morning and didn’t get in til about 10:30 last night. We were ready to crash! What a great memorable time for all of us. Back to reality today. But the memories are fresh and bring a smile to my face.

What are some fun family things that you do?

One Comment Add yours

  1. Andy Morris says:

    I haven’t been to a family reunion or anything but my cousin Sarah just got married this weekend. It was actually the most fun i have had in a very long time. The dj’s were awesome and very tasteful. I definitely broke out of my shell during the reception.

Leave a Reply

